New Oil Producing States

The House of Representatives recently considered a motion to declare Kogi, Enugu and Anambra States as oil producing states on the basis of oil and gas deposits found in commercial quantities within the said states.

The House thereafter urged the Federal Government to hold bids for oil prospecting and mining on the discoveries; and also declare Anambra, Enugu and Kogi States as oil producing states. If implemented, Anambra, Enugu and Kogi States will become oil producing states.